Delete Your Account
Delete Your Account
You can delete your HNG Tech (Timbu) Account at any time. If you change your mind, you might not be able to recover it.
1 .Delete Your Account
When you delete your account, first name, last name, email address, phone number, business address, country, state , photos will be permanently removed
For security reasons, we can't delete an account for you. You'll need to be able to log in to your account to request deletion. If you can't remember your password or username,try resetting your account
Before deleting your account, you may want to log in and download a copy of your information (such as your photos and email) from HNG Tech (Timbu). After your account has been deleted, you will not have access to HNG Tech (Timbu)'s Data Download tool.
To request the permanent deletion of your account from your computer:
- Go to the Delete your account page. If you aren't logged in to HNG Tech (Timbu) on the web, you'll be asked to log in first.
- Select an option from the drop-down menu below "Why do you want to delete [account name]?" and re-enter your password. The option to permanently delete your account will only appear after you've selected a reason from the menu and entered your password.
- Click "Delete [username]".
If you'd like to delete a different account:
- Click the username in the top right of the Delete your account page.
- Click next to "Edit profile" and select "Log out".
- Log back in as the account that you want to delete and follow the directions above.
To permanently delete your account from our mobile app:
- Click menu in the bottom left, then click settings.
- Click Accounts Centre, then click Personal details.
- Click Account ownership and control, then click Deactivation or deletion.
- Click the account that you'd like to permanently delete.
- Click Delete account, then click Continue.
Note: You may not be able to delete your account from Accounts Centre at this time.
After your account has been deleted, you can sign up again with the same username or add that username to another account as long as it hasn't been taken by a new person on HNG Tech (Timbu).
Bear in mind that if your account has been removed for violating Community Guidelines, you may not be able to sign up again with the same username.